采访代表

打造一个全球企业,
应对世界的变化,
为人类的健康服务

Sunstar集团代表
金田善博

在社会变化的过程中,为全球客户的健康做贡献这一点从未改变过。

现代社会,不确定性不断高涨,正因如此,Sunstar比以前更加重视越过壁垒进行商谈的态度,从而发挥综合力

成立于日本的Sunstar,目前是一家集团企业,总部位于瑞士日内瓦湖畔的埃图瓦,在全球18个国家设置了据点,至少为90个国家提供产品和服务。现代社会,不确定性不断高涨,正因如此,Sunstar比以前更加重视越过壁垒进行商谈的态度,从而发挥综合力。

作为一个跨越国界的真正的全球企业,我们的存在是顺应全世界的人们的要求,所以我们的行动轴心是“企业经营理念”“基本经营方针”“Sunstar人的行为规范和八大精神”,充分反映了创业者和为公司打下基础的前辈们的想法。Sunstar非常重视这些方针,它们是独特的价值观,虽然我们的起点是在日本,但这是全世界通用的想法,不断推进价值观的共享。

Sunstar的企业经营理念是“不断为增进人们健康和提高生活文化水平而奉献”,公司根据该精神,不断为全球客户的健康做出贡献。无论社会如何变化,这个轴心永远都不会改变。我认为,在这个人工智能崛起的时代中,倾听客户的需求,并结合最先进的研究动向找出解决社会问题的对策,这正是只有人类才能做到的。现在,Sunstar正处于这样的变革当中。在世界也发生了很大变化的背景下,Sunstar要时刻进行各种各样的挑战方可应对变化。

顺应时代需求灵活采用解决方案,
即可满足广大客户的健康需求。

我们非常重视客户与医疗领域.牙科领域的专家(KOL)之间的交流,这一点从未改变过。约30年前起,商品开发部门每天与客户及最先进的研究人员、专家进行交流,从而为顺应时代需求提供解决方案做贡献。Sunstar在把握客户的需求及我们应该发挥作用的基础上,挑战新产品的生产和研究开发。

Sunstar开发的商品和提供的服务覆盖口腔护理、护肤、护发、糖尿病患者也容易摄入的食品、使用糙米制成的饮料等健康、美容食品等,支持全身健康的产品的开发。密封材料和粘合剂、摩托车零件等用于建筑和交通工具,在生活环境方面也为健康做贡献。

密封材料和粘合剂、摩托车零件等用于建筑和交通工具,在生活环境方面也为健康做贡献。

为这些生产提供支持的,正是Sunstar一贯坚持的质量及专注于技术依据的专业态度。Sunstar的优势就是专注于生产,近年来,在此基础上灵活导入了AI和IoT等顺应时代需求的解决方案,从而可以满足社会环境的变化及广大客户的需求。

Sunstar只提供得到了证明的商品和服务,并一直致力于研究开发。我们最早关注到口腔健康对身体的健康会产生什么样的影响,并从20年前开始就与全球的研究人员进行对话,将牙周病与糖尿病的关系等口腔健康与身体健康的关系的启发告知世界,并一直努力找出预防这些生活习惯疾病的解决方案。

今后,在与外部协作的基础上,还要有效利用IoT和Al、微生物等各种各样的技术,利用Sunstar特有的独特方法挑战人类和社会的健康。

在全球高龄化不断发展的今天,考虑口腔到全身健康的重要性不断高涨,这不仅仅与牙科医生和牙科卫生师有关,还需要营养师和内科医生等专家们、大学和研究机构等公司外部人员的积极配合协作。今后,在与外部协作的基础上,还要有效利用IoT和Al、微生物等各种各样的技术,利用Sunstar特有的独特方法挑战人类和社会的健康。

Sunstar人,是为客户的健康做出贡献而感到很有成就感的一个大集体。

在这个急剧变化的时代,要求Sunstar的工作人员融合传统和先进性,灵活地为世界各地提供满足需求的产品和服务。

我们将依据“行动规范和八大精神”工作的人们称为“Sunstar人”。Sunstar的口号是“One Sunstar”,非常重视全世界的Sunstar人在交流的同时作为一个整体思考公司的中长期计划。为此,我经常与现场的人们一起讨论经营课题,举办经营质量的学习会。还设置了“全球四奖”制度,即现场推荐根据公司的方针取得的成果,并予以表彰。我们不断尝试试行错误,确保可以全球作为一体行动。

Sunstar人是一个大集体,他们朝着共同的目标行动,倾听客户的心声并把握需求,感到为满足这些需求工作非常有价值。在Sunstar工作的每个人都有作为代表者的信心,都希望成为主角满足客户的期望。为每个人提供支持让他们满怀使命感和勇气,打造一个人人认为“要是能在这里工作多好”的公司,这就是我的职责。

我们培养Sunstar人,让他们身上隐藏的可能性像开花一样绽放,我们相信,约4000人的Sunstar人若可以活跃于全世界,定会为社会做出很大的贡献。

Interview with the Representative

Responding to the rapidly changing world to become a global company supporting people’s health

Sunstar Group Representative
Yoshihiro Kaneda

Regardless of how much the world changes, our devotion to improving the health of our customers will never change.

our devotion to improve the health of our customers around the world will never change

First founded in Japan, Sunstar has evolved into a global company with its headquarters located by Lake Geneva in Etoy, Switzerland. We have offices in 18 countries to supply our products and services to over 90 countries across the globe. Given the uncertainties in the world today, we at Sunstar put more importance than ever on open communication beyond borders to bring forth our consolidated strength.

For our products and services to be sought-after in every corner of the world, we base our actions on the founding fathers’ beliefs that are reflected in the Corporate Motto, Fundamental Management Principles, and Guiding Principles for Employees. Sunstar treasures these values. While their underlying philosophy originated in Japan, we believe in their universality and share them with our employees everywhere.

Sunstar is committed to the health of our consumers as promised in our Corporate Motto: “Always strive to help people everywhere achieve better health and enhance their quality-of-life.” This Motto is the solid pillar of our philosophy no matter how the world may change. In the age of rising artificial intelligence (AI), we believe that it is still up to us humans to listen to our customers and search for solutions using the latest research. Sunstar is undergoing a major transformation right now. We are eagerly taking on a variety of challenges to keep up with new changes.

We incorporate current approaches to fulfill our customers’ diverse needs.

We have always cherished close interactions with our customers, as well as medical and dental specialists and key opinion leaders. For about 30 years, our product development team has been in touch with these stakeholders on a daily basis to come up with solutions for their contemporary needs. Sunstar has always understood them and our role as a solution provider when carrying out product research and development.

Sunstar has created products that support our holistic health care concept: oral care, skin care, and hair care products, functional foods and drinks suitable for diabetics and for health and beauty promotion. To contribute to a healthier living environment, we also provide products and services for construction and transportation such as sealants, adhesives, and motorcycle parts.

we also make sealants and adhesives, motorcycle parts, and services

Behind product manufacturing lies Sunstar’s artisan mentality of taking quality and technology very seriously. In recent years, we have been incorporating new technologies such as AI and IoT with our craftsmanship to fulfill various customer needs.

All of our products and services are based on scientific evidence. This is why we put much emphasis on research and development. We were one of the first companies in the industry to recognize the interrelationship of oral health and the health of the whole body. For over 20 years, we have been collaborating with world-renowned researchers to raise awareness of such effects as seen in periodontal disease on diabetes, and to find ways to prevent lifestyle-related diseases through oral health.

AI and microbiome to make people and their society healthy in our unique way

As the aging population grows worldwide, the mouth and body health approach will be increasingly relevant. In addition to dentists and dental hygienists, we also partner with nutritionists and physicians, as well as academics in universities and research institutes. We are pursuing an approach unique to Sunstar which will keep people and society healthy through the application of various technologies such as IoT, AI, and microbiome.

Sunstar is a collection of people who find meaning in serving customers and their health.

Sunstar employees are required to have the ability to fuse tradition and innovation, and the flexibility to localize our products and services for different regions of the world.

Employees work true to the Guiding Principles for Employees. Under the slogan “One Sunstar,” we urge all team members to communicate with each other to envision the mid- to long-term goals of our Company. To encourage this discourse, I discuss our business challenges with employees and hold study sessions on quality management. We also launched the Global Four Awards, nomination-based award program, to recognize those who made great achievements in line with our philosophy. We are trying our best to work as one global team.

Our team works towards shared goals and finds value in listening to our customers and responding to their needs. I want each one of us to be a proud representative of the Company and act with integrity to meet the expectations of our customers. My role is to provide each one of our employees the drive and courage necessary, and to make Sunstar a gratifying and fulfilling place to work.

By fostering the development of our 4,000 employees to reach their full potential, I believe we will be able to make meaningful contributions in societies around the world.