• 创新摘要

    G・U・M展示 – 新型口腔护理方法,让刷牙变得有趣而有效

    G・U・M展示是新发明的数字式装置,安装在普通的牙刷上,与智能手机相连,能够测定刷牙动作,让刷牙变成趣味活动。该装置通过蓝牙和速度传感器,将刷牙动作实时发送到智能手机,手机分析动作并指出正确的刷牙方法,另外还可以实现其它功能。刷牙效果可以及时展现,既增加了趣味性,又提高了效果。

    目前已经在日本上市

  • 创新摘要

    神迹特效 – 牙刷刷毛能够清理牙齿表面的牙斑

    神迹特效刷毛可以有效清除牙齿表面的杂质。刷毛上的细丝经过处理、呈镰刀状,刷牙动作越快,清除效果越好。牙刷上分蘖的刷毛集结成束,可以有效地清除牙斑,达到独特而有效的刷牙效果。

    目前已经在日本上市

  • 创新摘要

    BUTLER® GrindCare®新一代的刷牙效果

    我公司认为,高质量的睡眠是提高生活质量的重要因素。磨牙、牙床交错活动,都是睡眠欠佳的原因,还会产生很多健康问题,例如头痛、牙齿损坏和面部疼痛。

    GrindCare提供了治疗磨牙的新方法。该装置配备了人体工程学无线传感器,可以舒适地贴在太阳穴上。传感器发现磨牙以后,发出中等强度的脉冲,触发信号、缓解颌部肌肉,从而减轻磨牙。这种新型的治疗方式,是根据一种名为“临机电流刺激”的专利方法而制定的(CES)。

    目前已经在丹麦,德国和瑞典上市

  • 创新摘要

    心身健康道场 – 全面医疗保健成真的地方

    盛势达认为,保健行业的从业人员本身也应当健康,所以设立了“盛势达心身健康道场”(盛势达全面医疗保健中心),作为员工的福利设施。讲究生活方式的人们可以在这这里享用一顿糙米和蔬菜的饭食,静心默想,锻炼身体,还可以享受冷水浴和热水浴,让心身恢复健康。

    通过全面医疗保健,营养、身心和自然愈合能力都得到提高,产生积极的效果。盛势达从去年开始推广健康道场全面医疗保健中心,包括平衡的体育锻炼和生活习惯方面的介绍。参加这项活动的人员都觉得效果很好。

    目前已经在日本上市

  • 创新摘要

    米糠点心具有“第二餐效应”,适合糖尿病患者

    为了提高糖尿病患者的生活质量,盛势达采用了另一种治疗手段 – 在两餐之间增加点心,这种方法的原理,即所谓的“第二餐效应”。换句话说,两餐之间感到饥饿时服用点心,可以抑制餐后血糖的提高。

    我公司和“糖尿病患者健康生活”网站的成员合作,寻找治疗方法、了解患者的要求,劝说患者服用原生态食物。这类食物和平常的点心不一样,既能允饥,又能促进内脏运动,因此为大多数人接受。

    目前已经在日本上市

  • 创新摘要

    EQUITANCE e处理 – 老化头发的家庭美容护理

    锌元素会随着年龄的增长而流失,盛势达又发现,缺锌是头发脆弱、弹性降低的主要原因。为此我公司开发了头发固锌的新技术,用矿物质Z处理头发,补充锌元素,提高头发的水份、增添光泽。护理头发的喷雾装置配备了e-增压系统®,可以喷射渗透促进剂。盛势达可以向头发过多、过少者提供指导,通过家庭美容护理,一次性解决上述问题。

    目前已经在日本上市

  • 创新摘要

    豪华车的车窗玻璃胶

    盛势达研制了高弹性的企鹅密封胶,将车窗玻璃粘合在车体上。这种产品已经出售给汽车制造商和零件市场,解决车辆行驶期间的扭曲刚性,粘合前后车窗的玻璃。这种高弹性胶能够更好地解决刚性问题,有助于提高行驶时的稳定性和敏捷性,适用于豪华车和普通车辆。

    这类产品不针对消费者,是否上市取决于市场情况。

  • 创新摘要

    高耐热、高稳定性刹车盘,世界纪赛车选用

    赛车手都很注意刹车性能,刹车盘即使在600°C的高温下也应当能够保持性能稳定。盛势达在合成材料方面的开发、设计、评估和制造技术,能够同时保证安全和性能。我公司保证,刹车盘的材料耐热、温度分布均匀、结构设计经过精心计算,产品值得完全依赖。

    这类产品不针对消费者,是否上市取决于市场情况。

  • 口腔与身体
  • 健康与美容
  • 安全与环境

80年以来,我公司一直在先进技术的研究方面保持着领先地位

我公司业务发展的基础,就是不断地研究、制造新型产品。盛势达一直在先进技术的研究方面保持着领先地位,也与世界著名的研究机构合作,完成研究项目。

我公司的研究人员以创新技术为己任,研究领域遍及生物科技、纳米技术、高分子化学、金属加工和各种高新技术。盛势达注重新技术的研究和开发,也对业务发展起到推进作用。

盛势达的研究领域主要集中在三个方面:口腔与身体、健康与美容、安全与环境,这种发展战略能够对全身的医疗保健提供全方位的支持,使之达到超凡脱俗的地位。更多内容

在与业界专家的密切合作中,我们通过开展研究、产品开发、学术支持及健康意识教育活动努力延长人类的健康寿命。

专家致辞

罗伯特·J·坚科,DDS、PhD

纽约州立大学微生物学、口腔生物学教授,布法罗科学、经济与技术转让分校副校长

在口腔与全身健康的关系方面,盛势达走在研究工作的前列。总裁金田博夫于1986年提出了公司的远景概念,认为口腔疾病与系统疾病有很密切的关系。从那时开始,很多研究机构都开始研究牙周病,包括牙周病糖尿病、心脏病、低体重儿和呼吸疾病之类的系统疾病之间的关系。盛势达知道这类研究的重要性,为此举办了研讨会和工作组,借以提供支持。

盛势达赞助口腔疾病和全身疾病的研究工作,举办会议并公布研究成果,在这方面发挥了不可忽视的重要作用。

研究与开发视频

宣传口腔健康的重要性及加强口腔健康与全身健康关系方面研究的教育活动

  • Cell-to-cell communication: Oral health and general health, sponsored by Sunstar

    细胞之间的联络

    口腔健康与系统健康 — 牙周炎和糖尿病之间的内在联系。盛势达赞助。

  • Sunstar JSDEI Call to Action - Frankfurt to Barcelona

    盛势达召集JSDEI — 法兰克福到巴塞罗那

    2014年11月在法兰克福举办的JSDEI 研讨会的视频,展示了全身治疗方法在口腔健康和系统健康方面的重要性。

  • UNC Perio 2017 Expo supported by Sunstar

    Sunstar支持的2017年度UNC Perio展览会

    在北卡罗来纳大学教堂山分校牙医学院举办的牙周病学国际研讨会中,特别强调了在过去20年中口腔与全身健康关系领域的研究成果及对这一领域的未来展望。

我公司与乔斯林糖尿病中心合作,在世界各地的研讨会上公布最新的研究成果

盛势达与世界著名的乔斯林糖尿病中心合作,举办各种宣传性的、公众意识方面的研讨会。该中心隶属于哈佛大学医学院

盛势达的研究人员多年来的研究开发成果,全都公布在学术会议和著名的期刊杂志上

• Innovation Spotlight

    G・U・M PLAY – a new oral care experience where brushing becomes effective and fun

    G・U・M PLAY is an innovative digital device that attaches to a regular toothbrush and connects to a smartphone, detecting brushing activity and turning it into something enjoyable. Through its speed sensor the device sends the brushing movements to the smartphone over Bluetooth in real time. It analyzes the tooth brushing movement and offers guidance on how to brush teeth correctly with various functions. Tooth brushing becomes visual, providing a more effective and fun oral care experience.

    Currently available in Japan

  • Innovation Spotlight

    Miracle Catch – toothbrush bristles that capture tooth surface plaque

    Miracle Catch bristles have been developed to effectively remove impurities on the tooth surface. With a special grinder that has a blade resembling a sickle, the bristles of the filament are caught at high speed, splitting them even more finely. The split bristles of the toothbrush are tightly packed into a bundle, thus removing plaque successfully and giving a unique, gentle brushing experience.

    Currently available in Japan

  • Innovation Spotlight

    BUTLER® GrindCare® takes grinding care to the next level

    We believe that a good night’s sleep is among the most important factors to improve quality-of-life. Teeth grinding and clenching – bruxism – is often responsible for poor sleep and many other health problems such as tooth damage, facial pain and headaches.

    The GrindCare device offers a new way to manage sleep bruxism. It is equipped with an ergonomic wireless sensor designed to stay comfortably attached to your temple. When the sensor detects bruxism, it emits mild electrical impulses that trigger a signal to relax the jaw muscles, thereby reducing bruxism. This innovative treatment is based on a patented approach to bruxism called Contingent Electrical Stimulation (CES).

    Currently available in Denmark, Sweden and Germany.

  • Innovation Spotlight

    Shin-shin Kenko Dojo – a place to make holistic health care a reality

    Believing that people who work in a health-related business should be healthy, Sunstar opened the welfare facility “Sunstar Shin-shin Kenko Dojo” (Sunstar Holistic Health Care Center) for employees. Here, lifestyle habits are reviewed to achieve genuine well-being through a brown rice and vegetable diet, meditation, exercises, and the hot & cold bath method.

    Through holistic health care covering nutrition, body, and mind, the natural healing power of the participants is enhanced, and positive results have been obtained. Since last year, Sunstar has started offering health programs to experience the Kenko Dojo Holistic Health Care Center, which includes rebalancing exercises and lifestyle habit lectures. All participants have found the program to be beneficial.

    Currently available in Japan

  • Innovation Spotlight

    Rice bran snacks having “second meal effects” co-created with diabetic patients

    Aiming to improve the quality-of-life of people with diabetes, Sunstar focused on one of their worries — not being able to stop snacking between meals. This led to the concept of snacks with second meal effects. In other words, snacks to be eaten between meals when hungry so as to suppress the rise of post-prandial blood glucose.

    Together with the community members of the “Living Well with Diabetes” website, we were able to find a better direction and understand their needs by having them try the prototype snacks. The resulting products have a satiating and bowel movement effect unlike other snacks usually consumed, and were successfully launched.

    Currently available in Japan

  • Innovation Spotlight

    EQUITANCE e-treatment – home aesthetic care for aging hair

    Zinc decreases with age, and Sunstar discovered that this is the main factor causing hair to be less strong and elastic. Thus we developed a new technology to permeate zinc into hair. This generated the creation of a hair treatment incorporating mineral Z, which replenishes zinc, with gloss and moisturizing effects. The hair treatment is applied through a spraying beauty device equipped with a permeating enhancer technology e-boost system®. Sunstar was able to devise a home aesthetic hair care for shinier, stronger hair for adults with just one application of the treatment.

    Currently available in Japan

  • Innovation Spotlight

    Sunstar iBike – the electrical motor assist unit that can be attached for increased clean mobility

    During the Milano Expo 2015 in Italy, cargo bikes powered by Sunstar iBike provided clean, quick transportation in the crowded Milan city center. Inside the vast Expo, these cargo bikes were utilized to transfer products and people. The electrical motor unit contributed in reducing traffic and pollution fitting with the theme of the Expo, “Feeding the Planet, Energy for Life”.

    In Japan, elliptical bicycles are equipped with Sunstar iBike to assist people with reduced mobility, and three-wheel vehicles with the motor units are used for postal delivery.

    Currently available in Japan and the EU

  • Innovation Spotlight

    Window glass adhesives for luxury cars

    Sunstar developed a highly elastic Penguin Seal adhesive to glue the automotive body with the window glass, and began selling it to car manufacturers and the aftermarket. The handling ability while driving is related to the body’s torsional rigidity, as well as the front and window glass adhesives. This highly elastic adhesive helped improve the handling response and contributed to unprecedented agility and stable driving, a differentiating factor for luxury cars from regular cars.

    This product is not intended for consumer purchasing. Availability depends on market.

  • Innovation Spotlight

    High heat resistant and stable brake disks that have been selected for the world's top races

    Race team riders do not compromise on brake performance, and brake disks need to be stable even at over 600°C. Sunstar's integrated material development, design, evaluation, and manufacturing ensure both safety and performance. We guarantee materials with heat-resistance, uniform temperature distribution, and calculated structural design so as to ensure absolute trust in our products.

    These products are not intended for consumer purchasing. Availability depends on market.

  • MOUTH & BODY
  • HEALTH & BEAUTY
  • SAFETY & ENVIRONMENT

We are continuously engaged in pioneering research using the latest technologies — and have been for over 80 years

The foundation of Sunstar’s business growth is research processes that focus on developing new and innovative products. At Sunstar, we are continuously engaged in pioneering research using the newest technologies, including participation in joint research projects with world-famous research institutions.

Our researchers are cultivating innovative technologies and developing technical abilities in biotechnology, nanotechnology, polymer chemistry, metal working and other cutting-edge areas. Sunstar’s vision, supported by innovative research and development, will play a great role in developing future businesses.

Sunstar’s research covers three areas: Mouth & Body, Health & Beauty, and Safety & Environment. This strategy supports Holistic Health Care — our 360° approach to total well-being. Find out more

In close collaboration with industry experts, we are working to prolong humans’ healthy lifespan through research and product development

Message from the expert

Robert J. Genco, DDS, PhD

SUNY Distinguished Professor of Oral Biology and Microbiology Vice Provost University at Buffalo Office of Science, Technology Transfer and Economic Outreach

Sunstar has played a major role in the study of the relationship between oral and general health. It began in 1986 when President Hiroo Kaneda presented his visionary concept that oral diseases were intimately associated with systemic diseases. Since then, many in the research community have investigated the role of periodontal disease and its relationship to systemic diseases such as diabetes, heart disease, low-weight births, and respiratory diseases. In recognition of the importance of these studies, several major symposia and workshops supported by Sunstar have been held.

Sunstar has clearly played an important role, facilitating the study of oral and general health and publishing the proceedings of these conferences.

R&D Videos

  • Cell-to-cell communication: Oral health and general health, sponsored by Sunstar

    Cell-to-cell Communication

    Oral health and systemic health — the interlink between periodontitis and diabetes. Supported by Sunstar.

  • Sunstar JSDEI Call to Action - Frankfurt to Barcelona

    Sunstar JSDEI Call to Action — Frankfurt to Barcelona

    This video features the JSDEI seminar held in Frankfurt in November 2014 demonstrating the importance of the holistic approach in treating patients, considering the link between oral and systemic health.

We share latest research findings in worldwide seminars in partnership with the Joslin Diabetes Center

Sunstar provides education and public awareness seminars in partnership with the world-famous Joslin Diabetes Center, affiliated with Harvard Medical School.

The R&D efforts of Sunstar researchers over many years have been reported at academic conferences and published in leading journals